Bill McKeon has practiced law since 1983 concentrating in personal injury and other civil litigation including business cases. Before establishing his practice, Bill was a partner in Boston and Southeastern Massachusetts law firms representing plaintiffs and defendants in personal injury claims and general litigation.

Bill is admitted to practice law in all state trial and appellate courts in Massachusetts as well as the United States District Court, District of Massachusetts, and the United States Court of Appeals, First Circuit.

Bill is a member of and leader in the Massachusetts Bar Association. Bill was elected two terms as Regional III ( Bristol County) Delegate to the M.B.A. House of Delegates for 2000-2003. Bill was elected again to this position for 2005-2006. Bill served on the M.B.A. Executive Committee from 2000-2003 and again in 2005-2006. He was the Chairman of the M.B.A. Lawyer Referral Service Committee from 1999 to 2001 on which he served as a committee member since 1995. Bill was a member of the M.B.A. Civil Litigation Section Council from 1998 to 2000. He remains a member of the M.B.A. Civil Litigation section. Bill is a member of the M.B.A. Law Practice Management Section Council. In 2003, Bill was appointed Regional Co-Chair to the M.B.A. Superior Court Practice Bench Bar Committee.

Bill is a Massachusetts Bar Foundation Fellow. He belongs to and was an officer in the Fall River Bar Association; the Bristol County Bar Association; and the Massachusetts Academy of Trial Attorneys.

Bill has strong community ties. Since 1985, he has been elected annually Town Moderator in Dighton, Massachusetts. He served as Chair of the Professionals Division for the 1999 Fall River United Way Campaign. Bill is a Lantern Society member of the United Way. He served on the St. Peter's Parish Council Board. Bill volunteers in the local schools. He served three terms as President of the former Dominican Academy School Board. Bill was elected to the Board of Directors for the Fall River Country Club in 2003 and was elected an officer in 2004.